Sailboat Racing

the queen and her court

Karly Zinga became the Australian 18 Footers League’s Queen of Sydney Harbour when she teamed with John Winning, Fang Warren and Josh Porebski on Yandoo to win the annual event today.
Yandoo’s crew grabbed the lead soon after the start and led for the entire course before crossing the finish line 20s ahead of Smeg (Michael Coxon, James Dorron, Tom Anderson and Nicole Mensforth) with The Oak Double Bay-4 Pines (Ryan Ewings, Matt Doyle, Dave Ewings and Caitlin Hartnett) finishing a further 27s back in third place.