Sailing News

Windsurfing – Formula Foil World Championship 2020 – Silvaplana SUI – Men and Women titles for France

After a 5-race Qualification Series and 9 Gold Fleet races, Nicolas Goyard FRA was the dominating winner in the Formula Foil World Championship 2020 men category, 23 points ahead of Przemyslav Myarzinski POL. Pierre Mortefon FRA completed the podium, tied with Maciek Rutkowski POL remaining on 4th. 133 participants. —– The title went to France in the women as well with Hélène Noesmoen FRA winning ahead of Maja Dziarnowska POL and Lilian De Geus NED after 11 races held. 29 participants. —– All ranking lists. —– The video of the final day. —– The Formula Foil World Championship on Lake Silvaplana SUI was concluded yesterday, to be followed today by the 43rd edition of the Engadine Surf Marathon, aired Livestream again on The first winner of this traditional event was Robby Naish USA in 1978 at the age of 15. —– In the coming week, the inaugural iQ Foil European Championship, the Olympic windsurfing class for 2024, will take place at the same venue.