Sailing News

470, 49er, Nacra – Oakcliff Triple Crown Series – Oyster Bay, NY – Final results

The overall winners after the three regatta weekends held on Oyster Bay between Sept 13 and Oct 6 are in the 470 men Stu McNay/Dave Hughes, in the 470 women Carmen and Emma Cowles (Larchmont YC), in the 49ers Nevin Snow/Dane Wilson (SDYC), in the 49ersFX Paris Henken/Anna Tobias (SDYC/New York YC) and in the Nacra-17 Riley Gibbs/Anna Weiss (StFYC). —– The results. —– The Oakcliff Triple Crown Series (scroll down for all details) is a series of 3 regattas per season for 470 Men and Women, 49er, 49erFX, and Nacra 17. A pool of up to $500,000, in prize grants, is awarded to top finishers each season. Olympia 2020 campaigners from the USA, Canada and Mexico highly appreciated this unique racing opportunity offered by Dawn Rileys Oakcliff Sailing Center.