Sailing News

Match Race – 2019 World Match Racing Tour Championship Final – Marstrand SWE – Day 1, Robertson NZL/CHN leading

The 2016 Match Racing World Champion Phil Robertson NZL and his China One Ningbo team finished the day on top of the 12-team fleet leaderboard ahead of a trio with the two former Match Race World Champions Ian Williams GBR (GAC Pindar) and Taylor Canfield ISV (US One) as well as the last year Match Cup Sweden winner Yann Guichard FRA (Spindrift Racing). A 20-22kn breeze with gusts of up to 30kn prevailed during the first qualification day. —– The]current leaderboard[/URL] and the event website.