Sailing News

Olympic Classes – Mallorca Sailing Center Regatta – El Arenal ESP – Final results

The Sailing Center Regatta on Palma Bay – tune-up race for the Trofeo Princesa Sofia of in two weeks from now – ended yesterday with another three races. In the 470 men, Xammar/Rodriguez ESP defended rank 1 ahead of Patience/Grube GBR new on 2nd and Sozikhin/Gribanov RUS on 3rd. In the 470 women, Ai Kondo/Miho Yoshioka JPN finished on first with Skrzypulec/Ogar POL and Mills/McIntyre GBR as 2nd and 3rd. In the Lasers Radial, Maria Erdi HUN replaced the leading Paige Railey USA on top. No change in the Lasers Standard with Giovanni Coccoluto ITA as superior winner in front of Maxim Nikolaev RUS. Bithell/Fletcher GBR finished first in the 49ers ahead of Schmidt/Böhme GER and Fischer/Graf GER. In the 49ersFX, Sophie Weguelin/Sophie Ainsworth GBR terminated with a 10 point advantage on Melzacka/Melzacka POL and Van Aanholt/Jongens NED at equal points. Leader change in the Nacras 17: Tara Pacheco/Florian Trittel ESP replaced Ben Saxton/Niki Boniface GBR on top. In the Finns, Beresz Zsombor HUN was the dominator ahead of Joan Cardona ESP and Nils Theuninck SUI. The RS:X windsurfer winners were Charline Piccon FRA in the women and Angel Granda ESP in the men. All ranking lists and the event website.