Sailing News

18 Footer – JJ Giltinan Trophy – Sydney AUS – Race 8 – title for Honda Marine

Finishing 2nd this morning UTC, David McDiarmid/Matthew Steven/Brad Collins NZL on Honda Marine secured the overall 18-Footer JJ Giltinan Championship title prematurely before tomorrows final race, repeating their last year win. Winner of the day was again ASCC with Josh Porebski NZL in a good position to fight for the Silver or Bronze tomorrow with the five teams ranked within 5 points.The full-length video replay of todays race. The updated ranking list and the daily news will follow soon on the event website.