Sailing News

OK-Dinghy – World Championship 2019 – Wakatere NZL

This morning UTC, the OK-Dinghy World Championship began on Hauraki Bay in Auckland NZL. Only one race could be sailed in very light winds, ending with a triple Kiwi win by Andrew Philipps NZL ahead of Dan Slater NZL and Luke OConell NZL. On rank 4 followed the three-times Olympic medalist Freddy Lööf SWE. The Olympic medalist and Americas-Cupper Rod Davies NZL on rank 8 is the best of the Master category. Many premature start disqualifications among the 115 entrants.The results and the event facebook page.