Ocean RacingRace Reportvideovor breaking

cards on the table


Will Ian Walker get back on form and run away with the Cape Town In-Port Race? When Bouwe told the press that he didn’t take the in-port seriously, was he serious? Will the girls start showing their talent? What happens when you sail a VO65 with just 7 crew? And most importantly, will Knut Frostad throw Mr. Clean in the water during their on-water commentary together?

Find all this out and more with a couple of hours of beautiful racing in the shadow of Table Mountain.  And don’t forget about the Leg 2 Start this coming Wednesday, when you can listen to Clean and the team once again as the fleet heads off for some Soouthern Ocean fun. That’s 19 November at 1750 local/1550 GMT/1050 EST/0750 PST.

UPDATE: Thanks for your patience. We’re not happy with this delay at all and we can say confidently it’ll be a lot faster next time. I’ll have my thoughts on the race and some more inside news and gossip over the next few days as the Leg 2 Start approaches. Thread or Facebook for it.