ending, happy and otherwise

Fairly anticlimactically, the podium (minus Macif, who undoubtedly would have won if not for their unfortunate dismasting) has been determined for the IMOCA 60’s in the Transat Jacques Vabre.  Winners PRB, Vincent Riou – Jean Le Cam, second place Safran, Marc Guillemot – Pascal Bidégorry, and third place Maitre CoQ, Jérémie Beyou – Christopher Pratt have settled the top of the fleet. Bernard Stamm  and Philippe Legros sailed Cheminées Poujoulat to fourth.

Track em all here. And stand by, we’ll have an in-depth look from Ronnie Simpson soon…