Uncategorized

chuny’s chicane

chuny’s chicane

Camper MCM Hamish Hooper had the gear on at the right time, catching helmsman Roberto “Chuny” Bermudez’s massively quick reflexes as he steers around a breaching whale on the bow at over 20 knots of boatspeed.  A second later and Hooper’s next report might have been about repairing a gash in the bow; amazing stuff from the North Atlantic – what great work from Hooper and  the VOR video editors…More here.

Volvo are running more live video interviews on Wednesday with all six teams on the final day before the Lisbon finish.  Be sure to check it out and chat your own questions here, schedule:

  • 1500UTC/1000EDT – Team Sanya
  • 1530UTC/1050EDT – Telefonica
  • 1600UTC/1100EDT – CAMPER with Emirates Team New Zealand
  • 1630UTC/1130EDT – Groupama sailing team
  • 1700UTC/1200EDT – Puma Ocean Racing
  • 1730UTC/1230EDT – Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing