Uncategorized

and the winner is…

ac dope

and the winner is…

Monday at 1330 CET/0730 EST/0430 PST, Sir Coutts and the usual suspects from BMW/Oracle racing are scheduled to deliver the envelope that will finally end six months of speculation on the boat type for the 34th America’s Cup.  Depending on who you talk to, the world is either grudgingly resigned to or overjoyed about the prospect of the 70 foot winged catamarans that we all expect to be chosen, but with Ellison, Ehman and Coutts at the helm, nothing would really surprise us.  Also unlikely to be a surprise is the date of AC 34 (we expect summer 2014), though the details of the protocol that will also be revealed on Monday will definitely give all AC junkies something to chew on for weeks to come.

We’ve embedded the player for the live video feed from the press conference so you can watch it inside the AC Anarchy forum right here, but don’t oversleep…