Uncategorized

Coke 1, Daubney 0

Coke
1, Daubney 0

Remember when Alinghi sailor Simon Daubney tested positive for blow
before the last AC? And remember all the excuses being put forth on
his behalf – like the notion that his drink was spiked? Right, turns
out not everyone bought it:

Four-time America’s Cup winner Simon Daubney was banned for two
years after testing positive for cocaine ahead of Team Alinghi’s victory
last year. The Court of Arbitration for Sport upheld an appeal by the
World Anti-Doping Agency, which asked for the 49-year-old New Zealander
to be suspended.Cup officials had originally cleared him after he denied
knowingly taking the drug.
Read the whole
story
.